Happy Anniversary!!!

Yep, yesterday was dh and my 11th wedding anniversary!!!  17 years together total! We had a wonderful day at home with the kiddo’s, and got some work done around the house, and outside to do a bit of much needed yard work!!!!  We totally missed our 10th anniversary, because last year 14 yo dd was so sick, and we were dealing with dr’s, and all the moving stuff, and doing paperwork for house, after house, after house, that kept falling through. By the time we remembered our anniversary, it was weeks too late. Usually one of us forgets, but we have never had both of us totally forget it like that.

While we were out in the yard, 14 yo dd called to me that there was a spider on the wall. I called back asking how big, and she said, ‘pretty big!!!’  I went around the side of the house, and it was a tarantula!!!! Got pictures, and then got the broom, and swept it off the house, and across the yard, and out to the road.  Before we moved here our friend told us that when he was in school one of the fun things they would do down here around Pueblo was, they would stomp on the ground, and watch for tarantulas to jump up, and smack them with baseball bats. :creepy face: We hadn’t seen any til now, so thought maybe he was kidding us. Now we’re just gonna have to keep an eye out, and maybe revive the cup we used in FL to trap and release little green frogs and lizards from the house… to a trap and release tarantula cup!!! Eeek!!!

Much knitting was done yesterday also.  I’ve gotten out my scrap pretzel buckets, and have been using up lots, and lots, and lots, of small balls of yarn to make stripes in baby hats. Most of them are white with a splash of color in the middle.  That being the used up scrap ends of yarn.  I also got the hair clips secured to another 8-10 flowers. They are all hanging from the girls bedroom door, and they look so pretty! I don’t think I wanna sell them. I just want to keep hanging them all around my home!!! Haha! Selfish me!!!!

And now I am off of here, because I have a plan to move all of my yarn bins again today to form a whole big ~~wall of yaaaaarrrnnn~~ in one room of the house! Then I won’t have three tubs in the living room, five tubs in a closet, two tubs in the bedroom. I tell ya my stuff is scattered!!! Pretty much if my plan goes well I will have a set up pretty much like FL where my office space/yarny room will pretty much be the laundry room. It’s got more windows than this room, and more room than my FL office space did and room for a craft table!  So I like it!!! 🙂

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “Happy Anniversary!!!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    We don’t have those in Michigan. I’m staying RIGHT here, btw.

    • spinnermom Says:

      LOL Yeah, I liked my random lizards and frogs better in FL too. It’s hard getting used to a whole nother part of the world, and all it’s strange critters!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

