The return of the horrible no good rotten blogger.

Hee hee, yeah I’ve been off of here more than on. I think I am going to change that.  Yesterday out of the clear blue, for no reason, I was called the B rhymes with witch word two times on Facebook. Both times people added context to what I had said, and then totally went off on me. I was all like, ‘but, but, but I didn’t saaayyy ~that~ at all!!!!!’ And it kind of made me sad. People are upset and agitated, and I guess it’s easy to just run across someone you don’t know, and decided to get mad.  Besides the fact that I don’t really like FB in the first place. I guess I’ll just keep things to the bare minimum there. Track meetings, and add a couple of meme’s here and there, and let that be that.

So, in knitting news… I finished my 2013 yarn crawl shawl!!!  Wooohooo!  I would have been finished last week sometime, but I had changed over to longer needles early last week, and didn’t see that I had dropped a stitch marker.  So I had missed the double yarn overs in the center of the shawl for about 20+ rows.  Garrrrrrggggghhh!  I had to rip back! 😦  And they were some really loooooong rows too. But I got it all figured out, and now it is done, and stunning, and warm!!! Yaaayy!

I also got a total of 24 hats seamed up, and ends woven in. And 2 baby blankets finished off. So now 2 packages are ready to mail out to 2 different hospitals! And 2 bobbins of fiber spun up on my wheel, now waiting to be plied together.  Feels good to be spinning again!  And yes, yes, yes, there will be pictures of everything shortly!!!

Besides that, as I mentioned on my FB, 14 yo dd has now gained 10 pounds since we have been here in CO!!!! I am super super happy with her progress, and her dr’s, and just everything!!!! We are hoping she will have gained enough weight that by December she wants to go ice skating!!!! Won’t that be fun!

Now, I am off of here to go snap a few dozen pictures to share!

TTYL 🙂

5 Responses to “The return of the horrible no good rotten blogger.”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    How do people not get the concept of the little X in the top corner?!?!?! If you don’t like something, close it & go on! If I don’t agree with something someone has said, I generally scroll right on past. I wish more people would take responsibility for their attitudes & words. Sorry you got lambasted. ((HUGS)) I enjoy seeing your name pop up in my news feed!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yeah, I was more than a little shocked the first time it happened. The second time it happened I was floored. The person took what I said, and added a bunch of crap to it, and then called me the B word, and then followed it up by ‘GET A JOB!!!!’ so I pretty much figured she even visited my page. Kinda weird. Nother reason not to like FB. But I’ll keep on doing the like thing and the meme thing…. but I’m gonna be a LOT more reserved in where I comment.

  2. annamatrix Says:

    You *have* been pretty active at FB. But I wasn’t complaining! 🙂 Wherever you go, know there are always nasties… but there’s us, too!

  3. cagey Says:

    For the past week, people have been very angry, really ignorant, and just horrible to one another. I think it’s the solar flares or something… makes the world bat crap crazy.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

