Facebooking too much?

Yeah, I probably am when I start ignoring the blog, eh. So new things here… got two more of those God’s eye mandalas made, and another one started.  Got a boodle more dowels at the store so I can just keep on going. They are so pretty hanging around the house, and I think they might sell good at craft fairs/etsy, which everyone is telling me I *must* do! I still feel really weird selling stuff I make though. I wonder if Etsy has a ‘pay me what you think it’s worth’ feature. LOL Anyway, I started a store front called Spinner Mom Made That! but haven’t put any stuff up yet.  Gotta sit down and figure out all the how much to charge, and how to do shipping, and things like that, or I could end up losing money faster than making it.

I got my Lendrum wheel out of storage this week, and it is all set up and shining in my living room! Sooo happy!!!! With the wheel came all the yarn that was packed around it. Things are starting to feel a lot more homey with more yarn, and less boxes around here!

I got the Inkle Loom warped up last night, and today I am weaving on it. Red Heart yarn in the colorway Blacklight, and using black yarn as the weft!  It is stunning!!!!! When I get this eight foot section woven I’m going to re-warp with the Blacklight yarn, and then do a snowy white weft! Just to see the difference. Then I think I will get out the cotton yarn and do some Bronco colors. Keep a few hundred feet of Bronco woven strips in the van, and when people are like, ‘where can I get some of that?’ I’ll tell them I sell it for $2 a foot up to 8 foot sections (that’s as long as I can make it on this loom) and chop them off however much they want. 😛 People are football crazy around here. Might as well play it to my advantage. 😉

Kiddo’s are doing great!  The home school year is in full swing. We got glue guns for art stuff. There has been much Popsicle stick building, and much decorating of rocks!!!! Don’t worry, I got pictures!  I swear there are just not enough rocks in FL, and we are having such a blast with them here. People must look at us like we are totally nuts tough. Oh well, we’re having fun!

We finally saw the train hauling something super cool!!! Those great big fan blades for wind turbines!!! They are *huge* when you see them up close like that! Much better then just watching the train haul box cars full of gravel! 😀 We still love watching the trains even though everyone else here just sees/hears them as background noise.

Now I am off of here to go have some lunch, and then we’re going outside for the afternoon! I will be weaving on the porch, and the kiddo’s will be running their butts off in the cool Fall air!  And OMG 9 yo dd just brought me a kitty baby tooth, and asked if the tooth fairy comes for kitties too! What to do, what to do?

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

