Rolling around

Yesterday was a huge ol day in the van! We had to go to Denver, and boy oh boy was it a beautiful day to be out and about!  As we were leaving Pueblo we went to check out a property that dh found online. (Yes, we’re looking at property again. Not necessarily with a house, but something 5 to 40 acres-ish), and the ride out to where this one was was just goooooorgeous! I think all of CO is just amazing, and then you find these little off the beaten path places, and it just amazes!

So then we went to our appointments up in Denver, and then, since we are up there, we went to the big mall there! Mostly because it has a Teavana in it. 😀 And yep, it was just as lovely as always smelling the teas, and getting samples. I ended up with WonderBerry Chocolate Truffle Oolong tea, and sitting here sipping it this morning, I have to say, it is the bestest tea I’ve ever had!  Of course I say that about every new tea I get from there.  14 yo dd got some Strawberry Lemon Herbal tea, and I am making that for her into an iced tea right now.

We also walked through a few other places, but man oh man, the mall prices about sticker shocked me to death! But it was awesome looking around everywhere, and all of the kiddo’s are starting to turn into little mall rats, and wanted to stay there forever, and ever, and ever. We finally herded them all out of there though.  The best, best, best, was the underground parking garage!  I’ve never been to a mall with a parking garage before! It was rainy and yucky out, and it was awesome not having to walk through it to get to the stores! Bet it will be even more wonderful when it’s snowing and slushy out, and not having to walk through that too!  🙂

So, since we spent a total of around six or seven hours in the van yesterday, I got a chock full lot of knitting done!  Three baby hats done, and half a dish cloth started! And then I have two more white k1 p1 brims started for Santa/Christmas baby hats. I love days like that, when there’s not much to do, but sit, and knit, and oooohh and aaaahh at the mountains going by outside the windows!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend wherever you are!!!

11 Responses to “Rolling around”

  1. Chocolate Covered Race Medals Says:

    Just stumbled upon your blog. I moved to Denver last year and wordpress finds ways to connect me to all Denver area bloggers I think ;). Adorable kittens and knitting projects!!! I love it 🙂

    • spinnermom Says:

      Good to meet you too! We’re actually down in Pueblo, but have lots of things to do in the Springs and Denver area due to my daughters medical problems. Hopefully one day we can move further north of here, but for now we have this place because it was within our budget, and a good quick move from FL for us!

      Just looked at your blog and I am in looooove with the raspberry jam and the Healthy Crumble Bars! I think I need to make them this week!!!! Yumm!

  2. annamatrix Says:

    We were camping. So YES, we had fun! 😀

  3. tonyroberts64 Says:

    You inspired me to brew a cup of ginger tea. Thanks.

  4. journeyof7 Says:

    Awesome!
    Guess what?!?!? I’m back up & running… or rather… blogging!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yaaayyy! I’ve missed reading what’s been going on with you guys! Football must be coming up soon? Or are you finished with that this year?

      • journeyof7 Says:

        I’m a horrible friend… I didn’t even know you’d replied. 😦 No football this year, but that’s probably a good thing. So much gym-ming, packing up John’s mom’s place, getting ready for the new grandbaby…

  5. bridget Says:

    My son knits as we drive along but I just can’t seem to manage too. I don’t know if it’s because I’m in the front of a big mini-bus with naff suspension but I just end up dropping loads of stitches!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Sometimes on these dirt roads here, they bump so much I just give up knitting til we’re off of them because of dropped stitches. But nice looooong stretches interstate riding I can knit on with no problem. Most awesome cool that your son brings along his knitting! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

