Kitchen Normalcy

Yep, I got the shelves up in my kitchen today, and both 9 yo dd and me got a total of 12 boxes unpacked!!!!! Wootness! It is feeling much much better in there.  The food stuff on the shelves is much closer to how we had things in FL, so now people can actually *find* things!

I also got one of my desk boxes unpacked, and found that super easy cable hat I was working on. Double wootness! And besides that I am working on baby hats for a hospital in Gary, IN that put out a call for help on one of my knitting groups! I guess they are pretty much like Parkland in TX, or Cooper Hospital in Camden, NJ.  They neeeeed things for the babies!  Or babies are going to be going home without as much as a hat, or a diaper shirt, or a blanket!!!! I hate to hear about babies and children going cold.  Adults well, I’ll help if I can, but grown up people have resources!  Children and babies… tugs my heart strings every dang time!

Oh, and I got out my Lucet this week also, and I am making 13 yo ds some new shoelaces with it!  His are already quite torn up, and he’s only had these shoes for 4 months. The shoelaces he has now are black, and you can see the white cord on the inside popping though where it’s all worn. So I am making him some blue and orange laces. I’ll get a shot of them when I’m done. Should try and make some laces for an Etsy store, except I have no idea how long I should be making them, or how much they should sell for either.  Another thing to check out at the store, and on-line, to see how it goes, I guess.  One lady I know suggested I sell the cotton straps I’ve been making on the Inkle Loom, as yoga straps!  I had never even thought of that, but they are extraordinary for that purpose!  So another thing to look into selling.

Alright, I am off of here to go make some dinner.  We hit the farmers market again yesterday, and I am happy to say, this week we will NOT be running out of fresh produce around Wednesday! Hee hee!

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “Kitchen Normalcy”

  1. grannyandthebaldguy Says:

    Sounds like things are progressing in a good way.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

