Xanga Relaunch!

So did Xanga make it?  Lets seeeeeee. The crowd hoster thing was supposed to go til July 15th they pushed it up to July 31st. They were aiming for $60K, but they weren’t gonna make it, even after extending it another 16 days, so they lowered it to $50K.  Then one of the big wigs steps in, and since they are such swell guys, they put in their own $10K! Yaaayyyy!!!!! They did it, they did it!!!! <<<<Intense sarcasm there. 😛

Yeah, I’m kind of glad that it’s still gonna be around, but I’m gonna have to wait and see how it all goes, and then decide around September or November which way I want to spend my money. 95% sure I’m gonna spend it here at WordPress though. I’m really liking how this place works, and probably should have made the switch years and years ago.

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Xanga Relaunch!”

  1. grannyandthebaldguy Says:

    Ditto I am staying here. I was grannys_place on Xanga. Name is Ruth and nice to meet you.

  2. journeyof7 Says:

    I haven’t even been blogging at all. 😦 I had all these grand plans this year to blog daily….hahahahahaha…. meh.
    I haven’t had much chance to comment on all your previous posts.. sounds like you’re settling in pretty nicely. After the washer, what’s the next thing on the agenda?

    • spinnermom Says:

      We’re getting a dryer from a friend up north of here in a week or two and then I guess the next big thing after that is a stove. More to come on that tomorrow though. Then before it gets too far into Fall we’d like to get the pipes and the second bathroom working. Well actually it’s the main bathroom… but for now it’s just a place dh keeps his tool boxes. 😛

  3. annamatrix Says:

    I’m staying here, too. But since it’s free, I *might* pay to keep my archive going there. Except that their search doesn’t work, now, which is REALLY a pain in the gludious. I love it here, better, too. And btw, they already paid long ago for the WP deal. So it’s been a joke, all along.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

