Whirlwind!

So, we pretty much spent all of the 4th and 5th of July loading the truck.  It was a little sad, because we had to leave so many big items.  But in a way not sad because the two investment guys we sold the house to are just wonderful wonderful people!  We’ve already heard from the father that he is going to take my wrought iron porch swing home for his wife and grand children, and paint it up and put a new cover on it. I was going to sand the rusty spots, and paint it last year, but then we had the whole thing happen with 14 yo dd, and there was just no time. So I am glad that it is going to a good home, and will be used and not scrapped.

We also had to leave behind my elliptical, but now that we are here and all of our stuff is stuffed in here, I really have no idea what I would have done with it. The floors are frame and wood here and not cement like the house in FL, so using the elliptical would make things go creak, creak, creak!

I left my bird bath behind also.  Wanted to take it to the neighbor across the street before we left, but there was just no time. He’s been putting up bird houses around his property though, and it would have been nice for him to have it.

I also left my desk and then we left the looong folding table.  I am going to miss my big ol desk but that thing was really really heavy and would have taken up waaaaaay too much space. I am really happy, because my moms book shelf, and then my grandmas hope chest all fit on the truck just fine. I need to get in gear and refinish my grandmas hope chest.  Supposedly my grandpa built it for her. Two of the legs have fallen off now though and the whole thing needs sanding and finish.

I can say between the 4th 5th and 6th of the month I think I only slept four hours in those three days. We signed the papers on the 5th, and asked the guys for just a little more time, because packing everything into a moving truck was more work than we thought. Just waaaaaayyy more work than we thought.

I’ll do a couple of on the road stories in the next day or two. We have a hotel nightmare story, and the Dallas driving story. You gotta watch yourself driving through Dallas! ‘dem people is crazy!

Oh yeah, and it’s Christmas Hat Sunday!  I’ve missed two weeks! I’d better get in gear, eh?!

2 Responses to “Whirlwind!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    You’re worried about Christmas Hat Sunday?!?!? LoL!! You crack me up, honey. I’d be worried about getting the house settled, the family unfrazzled, and the cats adjusted!

  2. bridget Says:

    It is sad to leave things behind but think of the new beginnings! Lol to the christmas hat. I would have to be knitting by now to destress!!!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

