We Made It!!!!

We are all here in CO! Safe and sound!  We actually got in at 9:30 on Tuesday night, and we’ve had to spend a few nights in a hotel while we got things situated.  OMG the people are soooo freakin friendly here! I mean like mindblowingly bend over backwards friendly! It’s crazy! But I like it!

All the cats and the bird made it safely too.  That was ~much~ easier than I thought it would be.  But I guess having two kiddo’s riding in the moving truck, and only two in the van with me at a time was a great help! There was a grand rotation of putting them in the pet carriers, or having them out to eat and play. We learned very quickly that they needed to get out and play before it got dark, because having two or three kitties loose in the van after dark was in-freakin-sane!!!!! The small pet carrier came in very very handy for quick round up, and then when all cats were resting it was easy to transfer one or two wayward kittens back into the huge carrier. And liter boxes with lids are the bestest!!!

I have quite a few on the road stories to tell, but it’s going to take me time to get back in the groove of things here. We neeeeeeeed to go buy a washer, and a fridge… like today!!!! We bought a small AC unit yesterday that dh is going to eventually put down here in the dungeon (mancave/basement), and in a day or two we’re going to buy a evaporation cooler for the upstairs. The sun is a scorcher here, and I now have a better tan than I ever did in FL. Ya see… it’s a drrrrrry heat. And I like outside. And I have a feeling I am going to looooove my covered porch to pieces too! The other night as we were leaving the house and there is only the one street light waaaayyy down the road, and we could look up into the night sky and see the Milkyway!!! It’s just that dark here! Just breathtaking!!!! And I haven’t been bit by a mosquito not one single time since we’ve been here! *knock on wood* Remind me to tell the story about our last day of packing the truck in FL, and the 40 million bites we all got trying to just pack! After about the 20 millionth bite you just didn’t care anymore. 😛

Anyway, I’ve gotta scoot. I’m trying my best to do like I did when packing, but in reverse. At least three boxes a day. Lord, there are sooo freakin many boxes! I just want my home to start looking normal! Blah!

TTYL 🙂

3 Responses to “We Made It!!!!”

  1. bridget Says:

    Glad you all made it ok. Can’t wait to hear your travel stories. You sound so excited, it’s infectious!

  2. journeyof7 Says:

    Yay!!!! Congrats! Can’t wait to hear all your escapades!

  3. onthewink Says:

    wonderful! you are going to so enjoy living somewhere different. such an adventure. i had to laugh at the streetlight thing–our closest one is 2.5 miles away. the sky is beautiful! i never saw the milky way until i moved to the woods of maine. looking forward to hearing all about your adventures!–karen


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

