Tooooo much stuuuufff!

I am seriously becoming a minimalist after this move! I cannot believe thee amount of stuff I have packed in the past two days! Fluff, fluff, fluff, from every corner of the house. I wonder what life would look like if there were no such thing as closets. Bwhahahahaha!

On the up side I have discovered that I do in fact own an iron! I have *two* hand mixers.  And the best news of all…. I found the bippy weight thing for the pressure cooker!!!! Yaaaayyy! It was in a small drawer I keep full of plastic ice cream container and yogurt container lids. I don’t know if it just fell in there, or if it was put there. Since I packed the pressure cooker up last week I have decided to keep the bippy thing in my knitting bag!  I will NOT lose it again!

In knitting news… I am missing Halloween hat Friday, and Christmas hat Sunday this weekend.  I know, I know, I should take a break and sit and knit for my sanity. But there is just soooooo freakin much stuff left to do, and I want to clean the kitchen, and the tub, and the floors before we leave also. I just cannot leave horrific dust bunnies for the next person that has to work on this place.

I have however started a big persons hat. I started it a few weeks ago, and set it aside. Yesterday when I packed my under the desk knitting stand thing, I found it and worked a few rows. It was just gonna be plain 72 stitches in royal blue. It was too blah though. So I ripped back about eight plain rows, and went on the search for a cable hat pattern.  Couldn’t find any for 72 stitches, but I found this one…

http://www.estherfox.com/2011/12/knitting-pattern-super-easy-cable-knit-hat/

with 80 stitches. So I have 12 rows of k1p1 ribbing on 72 stitches, and then increased 8 stitches evenly around the hat to bring it up to the 80, and now I’m doing the pattern as it states. Two of the kiddo’s are already eyeballing it for their own. 😛 As the pattern states it is super easy, so I guess I have more of these in my future. Good thing when I get to CO I will be reunited with a ton of yarn!!!!

Now I am off of here to knit til I fall asleep.  One thing about putting in these looong days of packing, and moving boxes, and furniture, I sure do sleep like a rock!!!!

TTYL 🙂

4 Responses to “Tooooo much stuuuufff!”

  1. Esther Monster Fox Says:

    Can’t wait to see the finished product!

    • spinnermom Says:

      It’s looking really good so far! I’ll post pics next week when we get to CO! I will for sure be making a lot more of these! Thanks for the super easy pattern! I’ve only done cables once before and remember it being a little harder than this.

  2. onthewink Says:

    haha, i remember when we moved here. what a chore to go through, decided what stays and what goes. then the estimate from the mover.oh my. then i went through it again and made more tough decisions. –karen

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, I did pretty good purging my stuff this go round. Dh on the other hand is taking…. lots of things, that he says he’ll purge ‘later’. It’s kinda fun to watch! 😛


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

