Overwhelmed

We are under contract! Monday the moving truck gets here, and we load up. By Wednesday we will be on the road! Zip bang, that was quick, wasn’t it??? So instead of knitting, I am packing like a fiend! My goal is six boxes a day now. For the past few months if I did any packing I aimed for three. Thank goodness there isn’t a whole lot left to pack though.  Just the everyday things, and our food cabinets. 

It feels weird only having a few knitting needles to choose from now, and only a few pencils and pens in certain areas to choose from.  I have two large markers for marking boxes, and then the pencil on the bulletin board in the kitchen, and a pencil and a pen in the drawer next to the phone in the kitchen, and then one pen in my purse. My big bucket of pens and pencils of all colors and sizes from my desk is packed. You would think having five or six good writing things, that I know where they are, would be enough, but here I am panicking ‘what if I neeeeed a pencil, and they’re all packed!!!!’ Trying to turn myself into a minimalist is going to be haaaaaard work!!! LOL

So, it’s going to be a whirl wind of a weekend around here. I don’t know if I’ll have time to do another post between now and next Tuesday (when my computer will be packed away in the truck). We will have the laptop with us on the road, and I will be able to read here, and get mail.  But I hate using that thing, so I might just let everything stack up until we’re in CO.

Well wishes, and prayers, and good mojo and stick shaking, will all be much appreciated! And as you’re watching your fireworks pop pop boom on the 4th we will most likely be half way there by then! *fingers crossed*

TTYL 🙂

3 Responses to “Overwhelmed”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    That. Is. Awesome!!! Congrats! Hope everything goes smoothly for you next week!

    • spinnermom Says:

      I am so happy! I just hope we can get all the packing and loading up done by Wednesday! The people we’re selling to said we could extend the closing til Friday if we needed but we really want to try and push to get it all done and get out of here during the week and before holiday traffic kicks into full gear!
      Back to packing! 😛

  2. annamatrix Says:

    Happy Trails to you!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

