Cleaning Machine!

The ad in the paper came out yesterday, and we have had an overwhelming response of people wanting to look at our home. So I am in packing and cleaning mode again! We are hopeful that with so much interest that we will even get our asking price!  That would be such a huge blessing!  Dh said if someone offered cash right now, we’d tell them we could be out by the end of the month! Gaaaahhh!

The kiddo’s are giving it their best shot to counter balance any cleaning and packing I get done today. I have set them in front of their computer screens, and/or sent them all off to their own corners, in an attempt to slow down that action. I am blaming the super moon, because they are normally so much more helpful than they have been in the past 48 or so hours.  And yeah, I know it’s not totally a full moon til this weekend… but like I said, Super Moon, so the effects are already being felt. At least here anyway.

Ok, back to packing. Maybe I should box my yarn.  Just so it looks all nice and neater back here.

TTYL 🙂

4 Responses to “Cleaning Machine!”

  1. bridget Says:

    I have been up a lot at night for the past few nights (blocked nose and sniffles!) anyway I’ve been watching the moon and it has been absolutely beautiful to look at. I’m hoping the skies will be clear to see it at it’s fullest. Boxing my yarn would clear half my bedroom! Lol

  2. Lori Says:

    Oh! I hope you get a “bidding war”! 😉
    I saw the moon last night – I’ll have to make sure to look at it this weekend!

    Just FYI – It’s really weird seeing you over here instead of at Xanga….

    • spinnermom Says:

      I know!!! It feels weird being over here too but a good weird. It’s so easy to just think of something, come here, and pop open a ‘new post’, and boom it’s done. Haven’t lost any post or anything yet, and the one time I did think I lost one… it was saved automatically as a draft for me! Easy peasy! I can’t wait to be able to pay for this site though, and make it look more how I like it. Saving and plotting and planning.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

