Allergic to the Cat?

Or allergic to the cat litter?  Well, the cats have been here for six weeks, Mama’s been indoors for almost seven, or is that eight?  Bah, I’ve lost count!  But up until this week nothing.  We’ve been trying different litters though, and this week we got some Scoop Away Multi-cat fragrance stuff, and hooooo-boy has it set everyone here off to sneezing and stuffy noses. and just all kinds of ick going on.   I told my friend I could probably stand at the end of my driveway and tell you when a cat was using the litter box!  Why oh why oh why, do they have to make the fragrance this freaking strong? So today we go back to the liter we started with. It’s called Simply Right (?) lightweight cat litter. It’s a 32 pound bag that does the work of 40 pounds of clay litter, or something like that. I will be soooo glad to have this floral cat litter out of the house!  Eeaaassshhh!

In knitting news… I finished another orange pumpkin hat yesterday for the Friday Halloween Hat. Now I have a couple of other hats on the needles today, and must finish one of them to be able to cast on the Sunday Christmas Hat tomorrow.

In other stuff… I am getting the kitties genders all befuddled. Convo… Me: (cat jumps up on way high box) Get him down from there!  Kiddo: *She!*  Me: ~IT!~We got through the He. She. It! conversation at least five or six times a day. 😛 At least I have a fifty percent chance of getting it right, as two out of four of the cats are boys! 😀

Now I must get off of here and go do weekend-ie stuff. Hope y’all are having a good one and staying out of the heat!

TTYL 🙂

4 Responses to “Allergic to the Cat?”

  1. tonyroberts64 Says:

    I hate cats. I think they are agents of Satan.

    As a follower of “A Way With Words”, you are invited domain warming party as I move to a new blog address. Click on this link –

    http://awaywithwordsblog.com

    You’ll think you are in a parallel universe.

    While you are there, be sure to click the “follow” button. Within the next week, I plan to publish exclusively from this site. Don’t miss out on any of the fun!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Cats do have their own agendas that is for sure! 🙂

      I’ll be sure to come on over to your new site. Love your writing!!! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Francine H. Says:

    If I buy a litter that has too much fragrance, I mix it with another non-fragrance liter. Seems to work pretty well. Good luck. Are you taking the kitties to Colorado with you? Oh boy, would that ever be a loud trip!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, we tried mixing it in with the already existing litter. It was just about four cups of the scented stuff to the whole pan of other litter that we like, and it set us all off! I am so glad it’s all cleaned up and out of here now. I couldn’t imagine having to be anywhere where it’s used full strength!

      Yep, three kitties, and the mama cat, and one bird all making the trek to CO. Should be an adventure! 😀


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

