Always watching!

Creepy things are creepy. So someone linked a picture to Facebook, and yeah, I am not over there anymore. But every now and again I like to look at other peoples pages, and see pictures they post. So I get on there and, awwww, picture is cute. And then blam there’s a box at the top of the screen, and it pretty much says that my info is incomplete, and wants me to pick one of three places for ‘where I live’ based on people I know.  So, do I live in Jacksonville, FL, Benton, AR, or someplace in Iowa???  And it won’t let me look at anything else until I click one of those places to clear that info page. WTF!!! So no, I don’t click any of them, because I don’t live in any of those places, and I just close the page. I don’t neeeed Facebook as much as they want my info. 😛

Then last night we go shopping.  We shop at several stores, because I have finally convinced dh that one is the place to get certain things, and this other place is the best for deals on canned goods, and the other is the best place for produce.  Well, one of the stores is Winn Dixie, and I was just getting a few things, and none of them are on special, and NO I don’t have their card nor do I want it. The lady asks me for my card, I say I don’t have one and don’t want one, and then she asks… for my telephone number!!!!!  Are you freakin kidding me?  Why would I give you my telephone number to buy food? What part of, I do NOT want to be in your system, do you not understand???  No, I didn’t say that to her I just politely said no twice. But really I am beginning to feel like sooner or later (and I’m really scared it might be sooner), that I am not even going to be able to buy a loaf of bread without being data mined for it.  They don’t wanna just sell the bread, they want to know how far it’s going to travel away from their store, and who’s bellies it’s going into, and make a giant database tracking how you shop! 

And then there is the fact that if I give them my phone number they will most likely freakin call me. And did I mention how much I hate the phone?  Who’s gonna be the last person on the planet without a cell phone? Yep, this gal! 😉

And speaking of cell phones, have you seen the new ‘crazy ant’?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/06/10/crazy-ants-invasive-species-destroys-electric-wiring_n_3415153.html

I think I cheered… just a little. Hee hee!

4 Responses to “Always watching!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    It’s because they keep messing with things. They bring species in that don’t belong, they mingle with other species… then they add chemicals, that mess with the internal make up of the ant… we’re making a MESS!!!

    I hate the invasiveness, too… so I’ll give them a Grand Rapids zip or information’s phone number. SICK of that crap.

  2. onthewink Says:

    crazy ants, wow! whats next?

    • spinnermom Says:

      Well, there’s a new super mosquito that is like ten times larger than a regular one. I expect to be well away from FL by the time they make it this far north!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

