Sunday is….

…Christmas hat knitting day! I have my red, green, and white variegated yarn, and I am just going to cast on for another nice easy hat.  Once I get more into Christmas knitting I’ll start making the hats with the fluffy Santa edging, and make green, and red, and blue elf hats. It’s just kinda hard to get into the swing of Christmas knitting, when it’s 90 degrees outdoors. 😛

In kitty news… we got a pet crate for the kitties to be in when we travel to CO, and this morning the door to the crate was left open, and next thing you know Trout is on the second shelf of my book shelf!  He had scaled the metal door of the crate, and got up there, but couldn’t get down. Meow, meow, meow! Luckily the book shelves have been empty for months now, because it’s all packed and in storage.

In other cute kitten news… I was playing WoW yesterday, and took a flight path across Panda-land, and Stinker comes up to the edge of Kitty Kingdom meowing to be picked up. All the other kitties were asleep. So I pick her up, and she sits in my arms riveted to the screen!  She looooooooves watching my troll take the flying kite across the skies! Hee hee! She also is intrigued by the connection of the mouse clicking I do, and the random things that pop up on the screen.  I do believe we have a computer savvy cat!

And that is all for today.  It is turning into a very laid back weekend here.  Too many thunderstorms to do much of any cleaning of the shed, or cleaning up of the outside. I have about four boxes of things I *could* be packing. Everytime I go to try though, I run into things of dh’s, and I have no clue what parts and bits and bobs they are, so I kinda don’t wanna pack them, because they might be something he neeeeeeeeds.  Ugghhh!  Maybe I’ll just Youtube it for a while and knit.

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “Sunday is….”

  1. bridget Says:

    Youtube and knit……. Sounds good to me!!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

