Brittany Needles are the BEST!

I got a package in the maaaail today!!! Replacement needles from the bestest company in my world right now! Back when the kittens were first born, I accidentally knelt down on my ‘on the road’ knitting bag, and I heard a ~crack~! I did up the whole story about it on my Xanga blog, and how I went through kind of a holy moly moment! These were the needles I got when I first learned to knit on dpns, and I had no idea what I was doing when I ordered them, and got the ten inch needles, not thinking in my head, ‘hey ten inch needles will be almost a foot long, and you want these to make what exactly?’ Nowadays I put hair ties on these long ten inch dpns and use them as straight needles, and they are my go to needle of choice for just about everything from mitten knitting, to making the 1×1 ribbing for baby hats. Now two of them were cracked right in two. 😦

So I scrambled, because I thought I remembered someone mentioning on one of the knitting lists I’m on that one of the companies replaces the needles, no questions asked.  I have many Clover, and the aluminum Boye needles also, and I wasn’t sure which company it was. I went to the Brittany web site, and sure enough you just fill in the form, and it says to be patient it’ll take around two weeks. That was May 13th, so you have to really be patient.  But I figured if I got the needles replaced it would be the greatest, and if I didn’t, well, it was my own fault for being so clumsy, and I still had three good needles to put the hair ties on the ends, and use as straights.  No more multitasking and having mittens and baby hats going at the same times anymore though.

But yaaaayyy, Brittany came through, and there will be warm hands and heads everywhere this winter! Woohooo! 😀

2 Responses to “Brittany Needles are the BEST!”

  1. bridget Says:

    Wow,that’s amazing ! I’ve never heard of a company replacing needles. I would have been a bit dubious that they would actually do it even if they said they would. So well done them!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, I was a little bit thinking maybe they wouldn’t, especially since they say ‘we don’t need you to return it. we don’t need pictures of it’ Just all on face value that an accident happened, and they want happy knitters! I cannot even express how happy I am with this company! 😀


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

