The knitting stuff…

Yep it’s picture blogging time!!! Got my new items posted to my Etsy, and now for all the behind the scenes stuff here. :-)  Here are the two headbands, that I finished up last week for the shop…

Image

Cassie loooves the buttons on this one and wouldn’t let me post it for sale til I showed her I still had six more of this type of button. LOL

Image

Now that winter is almost over though, I need to start working on more summery things. Market bags, stuff for around the house, maybe some knit aprons, and of course a boodle of baby things.

Here is some of the give away things I’ve worked on over the last couple of weeks. Baby hats, and some more hearts, and a pair of purple mitts all made while traveling north of here in the van this week. 10+ hour round trip makes for lots of good knits. Everyone really really loves how the purple multi color hearts turned out. I’m going to have to make some more of them. But that was the last little end of that skein, so first I’m going to have to find more yarn.

Image

Here’s a look into my little weaving bag that I took on the road. Lots of little ends of yarn to use up!

Image

Another project I started, that I don’t know if I want to give-a-way, or if I should try and sell it on the shop (eventually everything that doesn’t sell on the shop is going to get given away anyhow. I don’t like things to sit. I like them to be used. :-P) A log cabin blanket! Nope, I didn’t do a picture square in the middle this time. Just picked up some yarn scraps from the pretzel barrels and started this. My idea is to do dark color/light color of the whole Roy G Biv of the rainbow. What’s in my head is usually more vibrant than what comes off the ends of my needles though. :-P

Image

There were still some scraps left over from each section, so I started this shawl. I have so many of these easy bottom up shawls that just hang all around the house, and you can just grab one and warm up if you’re chilly. So I decided what better way to use up rainbow scraps that are going into a blanket, then to finish the last wee little scraps of yarn up with this. Total scrap balls of yarn used up this past week from doing this, and the hearts… seven! Makin a dent in the stash! Woohoo!

Image

And then another shawl that will most likely be put up on the shop.  A simple light weight summer yarn, knit into a simple lace shawl. Been working on this since around October of last year. Sure will be nice to get it finished up and off the needles.

Image

And then I have another scrappy project. I’m just going to knit up, all random like, all the worsted weight acrylic out of my pretzel barrels into these strips, and then eventually seam them all together into a baby blanket/lapghan. Total randomness, and plenty colorful! One of the kiddo’s might end up nabbing this one.

Image

And here is Cassie’s first ever crocheted house slippers!!! She started kind of making leg warmers, but then wanted to add a foot to them. So we went through many patterns trying to find a top down crocheted slipper. There are hardly any out there! And none that really fit what we were trying to do. So she ended up doing the foot part for that first one, and then added it to the purple leg part. Then she started the second one toe up. What a smartie!!!!  I told her that for her first ever try at this, she is doing amazing, and if she starts a second pair (which she is already contemplating colors for), she will have learned from all the mistakes she had on this pair. Figuring out heels and toes was a bit crazy for her, but I just kept helping her try and see she was doing it perfectly ok. But she ripped back quite a few times before she could see what I was telling her would all be ok.

Image

And that’s about all for knitting/crafting stuff today. Tomorrow I’ll do a gardening blog. In the past week we’ve planted our seed start trays, and then kapow everything came up gangbusters. 5-7 day germination time. NOT!!!! Today we used up the last of the bagged dirt we had, and some new half gallon pots to transplant a lot of them. Still got more to do, but we lack the good soil til the weekend! Or until something in my shop sells. :-P Either way, more pics tomorrow!

TTYL :-)

One Response to “The knitting stuff…”

  1. Bridget www Says:

    Wow! How talented is your daughter? They are amazing! I love the purple/white hearts too, very tarten!


Leave a Reply

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

Art á Ray

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving young artists lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

Knitting, Crochet, Crafts, Recipes, and my journey through Grief and Loss.

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Experimental Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration for Learning, Living, and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Chocolate Covered Race Medals

Where I race to the chocolate bar

cancerkillingrecipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Knitting, reading, photography, and maybe more

Explorations, procrastinations, imaginations...

Loom Knitter's Classroom Blog

Welcome to our virtual classroom where loom learning is fun!

A Way With Words

Writing for Well-Being

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

